top of page
Search
  • Laurel

Mineesoooda


Without mentioning any state or region when meeting people as we travel, I'm often pegged as a Minnesotan.

"Are you from Min-ee-soooo-da?"

"Say bag!"

"Say boat!"

"Isn't it always cold there?"

"Do you use dogsleds to get around?"

"Have you seen the movie Fargo?"

It's enjoyable... not that I love my thick pronunciation of words, but rather the immediate association with a state that makes me proud.

Before leaving Minnesota on this adventure last August, Nate and I soaked in some of our favorite places. It wasn't the last time I planned to enjoy those businesses, parks, and pubs, but more-so a tribute to my own backyard.

It bodes well for Minnesota that even as we see the rest of the country, I think so fondly of the people and places back home. Along with our loved ones, here is my short list of Minnesota favorites. Being off-the-top-of-my head, I'm sure I've missed many wonderful places.

Outside Fun

Eats

Donuts

Books

Breweries

MN Made

Events

Indoor Fun

Hey fellow Minnesotans! What would you put on the top of your list?

If you are reading this and haven't been to Minnesota yet, please visit! There is so much more than what is listed and I'd love to help connect you to what might become your favorite part of the Land of 10,000 Lakes!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page